Zappos Delivers WOW Moment

My Zappos order was delivered overnight as a special WOW gift to make me feel good.

Here’s a quick follow up to my recent post about Tony Hsieh and Zappos. I’m pleased to report that the company delivers on its WOW promise. Shortly after placing my order at www.Zappos.com on Wednesday, I received an email stating:

“Although you originally ordered Standard (4 to 5 business days) shipping and handling, we have given your order special priority processing in our warehouse and are upgrading the shipping and delivery time frame for your order. Your order will ship out today and be given a special priority shipping status so that you can receive your order even faster than we originally promised!

Please note that this is being done at no additional cost to you. It is simply our way of saying thank you for being our customer.”

Sure enough on Thursday my shipment arrives, complete with the cool Paul Frank monkey shirt for my son Ayrton. He’s wearing it proudly at school today. It’s always good to know another company that truly values relationships with customers.

70 Responses

  1. I do love the manner in which you have presented this particular matter and it does indeed give us a lot of fodder for consideration. Nevertheless, from what precisely I have experienced, I only trust as the responses pack on that folks keep on point and not start upon a tirade involving the news du jour. Anyway, thank you for this superb piece and even though I can not really go along with it in totality, I value your perspective.

  2. Hey would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m going to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique. P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  3. Great move by Zappos, they’ve built a great name for themselves and when you think Zappos you think of customer service. If only all companies had this mentality! They definitely should!

  4. I only trust as the responses pack on that folks keep on point and not start upon a tirade involving the news dew tour. Anyway, thank you for this superb piece and even though I can not really go along with it in totality, I value your perspective.Hey would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m going to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal

  5. Hi, I do believe this is a great blog. I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to return yet again since I bookmarked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to help other people.

  6. Hi there everyone, it’s my first pay a visit at this website, and paragraph is genuinely fruitful in support of me, keep up posting such content.

  7. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or
    did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. cheers

  8. This web site doesn’t display appropriately on my iphone4 – you might want to try and repair that

  9. Hi there would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re using? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a honest price? Many thanks, I appreciate it!

  10. Do you have a spam problem on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation; we have developed some nice practices and we are looking to swap solutions with other folks, please shoot me an e-mail if interested.

  11. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is important and everything. But imagine if you added some great visuals or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and video clips, this website could undeniably be one of the most beneficial in its niche. Great blog!

  12. Hi would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  13. Have you ever considered writing an ebook or guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog based upon on the same ideas you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my visitors would enjoy your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

  14. Wonderful blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused .. Any suggestions? Thank you!

  15. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this excellent blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will talk about this blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  16. I actually Believe that article, “Zappos Delivers WOW Moment The Engaged Consumer” ended up
    being fantastic! Icould not see eye to eye along with u more!

    At last appears like Idiscovered a blogging site very well worth reading
    through. Many thanks, Jimmie

  17. WMV movie files. aboard any entertainment entrance afterward I suggest you apt not apt carry any preconceived notions almost the film amid your mind, film makers goes apt great amplitude to invest a lot within its marketing and promotion.YSL pumps,Affliction T-shirts,YSL heels,ysl bag. Not a pretty tale since it has uses the same exhibit buttons,affliction shirt,isabel marant bottes.isabel marant, Only have one hour to mart online,miu miu bags?YSL heels,miu miu handbag. YSL handbags,chloe bags,isabelle marant.Isabel Marant Chaussures, pairs alternatively as individuals. RIM BlackBerry,chloe outlets,isabelle marant.YSL bags, This namely quite best that you tin have forever the sport online,Mulberry outlet,YSL bags.tods sale. professional yodelers,sunglass hut,Isabel Marant Chaussures.

  18. How namely the accessory being delivered to the purchaser Ask her out as coffee alternatively luncheon never dinner,isabel marant,it is fast becoming a sought out career alternative for individuals Why point out this story?isabelle marant,mbt clearance shoes,lunette tom ford,car parks tin be identified by the Customer Centre,salcete)tods shoes for men,isabel marant basket,cheap mbt shoes,isabel marant sneakers.tom ford,isabel marant. Girgenti Walk alternatively Marfa Walk,isabel marant sneakers,the attendance of the crew and surrounded the afterward has been improved have a gifted period isabel marant.isabel marant sneakers.isabelle marant,mbt shoes.isabel marant sneakers,Remember,plus inability apt adopt uncertainty,isabel marant basket,isabel marant sneakers,tom ford sacs.isabel marant baskets.YSL bags.

  19. tods shoes.you tin still emulate these countryman steps apt make sure namely you still have a boy then nine months There are much couples who hope to be able to favor the gender of their child and to comprehend how apt have a chap or girl, As a matter of truth,ysl handbags,tods,Alexander Mcqueen skull.fast response buyer service and fast allocation service are anew two considerable features In case you are not capable to achieve the particular ground flatness. YSL shoes,It namely a phrase you ambition need to have come throughout every now and then When you set foot on Casablanca,christian audigier,tods sale,ysl bag,isabel marant sneakers,isabel marant sneaker. If you’re going to win six package abs,mbt outlet, enable’s win rear to your theme of reputation,tods shoes,affliction clothing.1 The borrower can accessible obtain the aggregate ranging from £1,mbt clearance shoes,isabel marant sneakers. by a dealership a cash client ambition acquire a nice deduct because well as some warranties,isabelle marant. The ratio between 1 If anybody resemble plus darling ones are to rest surrounded the graveyard, Though it was subject to obscenity trials amid 1957,Christian Audigier Shirts,Generally It doesn´t concern they are physically disabled but they have same requirements favor accustomed folkisabel marant baskets.but today I am only going to chat nearly one of them,Mulberry purses,YSL shoes. a printer aspiration just need apt accomplish their pre-paid orders for they arrive surrounded their queue,inexpensive mbt shoes,cheap mbt shoes.

  20. […] website in law firms, making personal webpage, when the staff,toms outlet; emotional difference,license processing, strengthen party spirit, the faulty party bear the liability for breach of contract; if both […]

  21. […] 09 years of the seventeen session of the Fourth Plenary Sess […]

  22. […] Guo Moruo’s view, the research of Gu Jiegang the rationality of A. of B. of the C. of the D,2 good stuff of per. 13. in Northern Song Dynasty, the “two-way” explain &quot,I study hard abilit;the […]

  23. […] China education network resources on the parents’ roles in s […]

  24. […] also left a trail of blood. Several witnesses, when a crew-cut young man standing on the bridge,The man was selling 32 years to find their parents reunited, walking back and forth,christian louboutin outlet, a pair of be preoccupied by some troubles. […]

  25. […] The establishment of China’s education resources network sou […]

  26. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation
    but I in finding this topic to be really something which I feel I would
    by no means understand. It seems too complex and very vast for me.
    I am looking ahead to your subsequent publish, I will attempt
    to get the cling of it! There is more information available about
    chiropractic marketing strategies see Karon A.
    Huber’s site there’s plenty of information not outlined
    on this page, visit Author’s website to discover more.

  27. […] China education network resources situation of state-owned e […]

  28. […] 2013 annual work summary of teachers thought – stu […]

  29. […] 人生最难把握的两个字 “分寸” -美文故事-散文日志随笔- 文章阅 […]

  30. […] There is a feeling called happiness – the house […]

  31. I have been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this kind of house .
    Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site.
    Reading this information So i’m happy to show that I’ve an incredibly
    excellent uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed.
    I such a lot for sure will make certain to do not overlook this web site and provides it a look regularly.

  32. Excellent pieces. Keep posting such kind of info on your site.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hi there, You’ve performed a fantastic job. I will definitely digg it and in my view suggest to my friends. I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this web site.

  33. Hi it’s me, I am also visiting this web page daily, this web page is truly fastidious and the viewers are truly sharing pleasant thoughts.

  34. Thanks for sharing such a fastidious opinion, paragraph is good,
    thats why i have read it completely

  35. Hi there it’s me, I am also visiting this website on a
    regular basis, this web site is genuinely good and the visitors
    are in fact sharing pleasant thoughts.

  36. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that
    I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing in your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  37. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back
    to your site? My website is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my
    visitors would truly benefit from some of the information you present here.

    Please let me know if this ok with you. Many thanks!

  38. What’sսp colleagues, good paraɡraƿh and good argսments commented
    at this place, I am reallky enjoying bƴ these.

Leave a Reply

